

Requirements to apply for ETA Canada

In order to be eligible for the ETA to Canada, you must meet a few criteria, such as:

- You must be from one of the countries listed below.
- You must be at least 18 years old and if you are less than 18 years old, a parent or guardian must apply on your behalf.
- You must have enough funds to cover you stay in Canada.
- You must not have been convicted of any crimes and must not have a criminal record.
- You must have a valid passport issued from your government.
- You must be healthy and without any dangerous medical problems which might make
 you seek medical treatment in Canada that you cannot afford. If you will be seeking
 medical treatment in Canada, you must state that and prove you have enough funds to
 cover your hospital visits and treatment.
- You must intend to return to your home country and have strong ties to your home country;
- You must not intend to study or work in Canada.

Countries that can get a Canadian Eta

- Andorra
- Australia
- Austria
- Bahamas
- Barbados
- Belgium
- British citizen
- British National (Overseas)
- British overseas citizen (re-admissible to the United Kingdom)
- British overseas territory citizen with citizenship through birth, descent, naturalization or registration in one of the British overseas territories of:
 - Anguilla
 - Bermuda
 - British Virgin Islands
 - Cayman Islands
 - Falkland Islands (Malvinas)

- Gibraltar
- Montserrat
- Pitcairn Island
- Saint Helena
- Turks and Caicos Islands
- British Subject with a right of abode in the United Kingdom
- Brunei Darussalam
- Bulgaria
- Chile
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China, must have a passport issued by Hong Kong SAR.
- Hungary
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Israel, must have a national Israeli passport
- Italy
- Japan
- Republic of Korea
- Latvia
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Mexico
- Monaco
- Netherlands
- New Zealand
- Norway
- Papua New Guinea
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania (Electronic Passport Holders Only)

- Samoa
- San Marino
- Singapore
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Solomon Islands
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- Taiwan, must have an ordinary passport issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Taiwan that includes the personal identification number
- United Arab Emirates
- United States, lawful permanent resident of
- Vatican City State, must have a passport or travel document issued by the Vatican.